JAMB Brochure For Education and Computer Science – Institutions, UTME Subjects & Requirements


This is JAMB brochure for Education and Computer Science under the of Faculty of Education. This brochure will guide you on institutions offering Education and Computer Science course in Nigeria,  UTME subject combination for the course, O’level requirements for UTME candidates, A’level, ND, HND, NCE, requirements for Direct Entry candidates, and other necessary information.

Universities Offering Education and Computer Science Course In Nigeria

Here list of universities offering Education and Computer Science in Nigeria

  • Al-Hikmah University
  • Anambra State University
  • Bauchi State University
  • Benson Idahosa University
  • Benue State University
  • Delta State University
  • Ebonyi State University
  • Ekiti State University
  • Federal University, Kashere
  • Godfrey Okoye University
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University
  • Kebbi State University Of Science And Technology
  • Lagos State University
  • Lead City University
  • Michael Okpara University of Agriculture
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University
  • Northwest University, Kano
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University
  • Sokoto State University
  • Tai Solarin University of Education
  • University of Ilorin
  • University of Port-Harcourt

O’Level Subject Subject Combination For Education and Computer Science Course

To study Education and Computer Science in any university in Nigeria, it is required to have Five SSCE credits or equivalent including Mathematics, English Language and three other Science subjects.

UTME Subjects Combination For Education and Computer Science Course

English Language is compulsory for all courses. The other three subjects required for Education and Computer Science under the Faculty of Education in the institutions are: Mathematics, Physics and one of Biology, Chemistry and Geography/Physics.

Direct Entry Requirements for Education and Computer Science

Two ‘A’ level passes including Physics or Chemistry.


Waiver For UTME Candidates

(i) OOU require Physics.

(ii) IBBU prefers other subject in Science.

(iii) UNIPORT requires Physics or Chemistry.

(iv) LASU requires credit passes in Physics and Chemistry.

(v) BIU requires credit pass in Physics and any other two Science subjects.

(vi) DELSU requires five credits to include English Language, Physics, and Mathematics, Chemistry / Economics and any other two subjects. a pass in O/L English Language may be considered.

(vii) TASUED requires Five ‘O’ level credits at one sitting or six ‘O’ level credits at two sittings to include English Language, Mathematics, Physics, and any two/ three subjects from Chemistry, Biology, Economics, Geography and Agric Science.

(viii) BSU requires credit passes in English, Mathematics, Physics, Biology and Chemistry.

Waiver For Direct Entry Candidates

(i) OOU accepts ND/NCE at credit level in relevant fields.

(ii) EKSU accept NCE candidates with credits in ‘O’ level Mathematics; National Diploma holders must fulfill UTME requirements.

(iii) EKSU accepts NCE with a minimum of merit pass in Computer and a pass in General English in lieu of ‘O’ level English Language.

(iv) BASU accepts NCE (pass with 5 years teaching experience).

(v) LASU accepts A’ Level Passes in Mathematics and Physics; OR NCE Passes at Merit Level in Computer Education or Physics and Mathematics; OR Equivalents of the above.

(vi) BIU same as in Accountancy.

(vii) TASUED accepts Two ‘A’ level passes in Chemistry, Mathematics or Physics.

(viii) EBSU NCE/Two “A” Level passes in Biology, Physics, chemistry, Computer, Mathematics or Integrated science including 5 (five) credit passes in SSCE or “O” level subjects which must include English and Mathematics and at least 3 (three) other science subjects, obtained in not more than two sittings.

(ix) BSU accepts:
(a) Preliminary degree candidates (from Benue State University only) must pass at least five (5) out of the six (6) subjects studied with pass level of at least 50% in each subject.
(b) NCE use of English is acceptable in lieu of ‘0’ level credit pass in SSCE/NTC/NBC or GCE O’ Level in English Language.

(a) A’ level pass in any of the acceptable subjects supersede ‘0’ level pass in the subject.

(x) EBSU accepts HND, NCE and ND with a minimum of Merit and Upper credit respectively in the relevant fields.


Credit: JAMB Interactive Brochure and Syllabus System


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here